This is the third installment of the Current Topics in Molecular Biophysics symposia. These meetings draw leaders in the area of exerimental and theoretical molecular biophysics, in order to discuss recent major advances and questions in the field. The first two events were in 2014 and 2018, and then we had a rather long break due to the pandemic. With everything getting back to normal, we are excited to get this meeting back together, so that we can all meet up again soon!

Date and Location

CTMB3 will be held October 7-9, 2024, at the Instituto Principia, in the heart of São Paulo, Brazil. We are very fortunate for generous support provided by the institute, which is allowing us to use this beautiful facility.

Presentation Opportunities

In addition to the invited talks, there will be numerous talks selected from abstracts, and there will be a poster session. As with the previous CTMB meetings, we aim to foster an informal atmosphere where participants of all levels are able to exchange and develop ideas together. If you are interested in presenting, please indicate so when you register. The registration form will be made available during the summer.

Keynote Speakers

Peter Wolynes - Rice University
Jose Onuchic - Rice University

Invited Speakers

In addition to the keynote speakers, We are very pleased to announce the exceptional set of speakers that have already confirmed. We anticipate a few more will be confirmed soon, so please check back!
Olga Dudchenko - Baylor College of Medicine
Vittore Scolari - Institut Curie
Vinicius Contessoto - Rice University
Garegin Papoian - University of Maryland
Rafael Bernardi - Auburn University
Guilherme Volpe Bossa - Universidad Austral de Chile
Joan-Emma Shea - University of California, Santa Barbara
Ben Schuler - University of Zurich
Fabio Ceneviva Almeida - Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Vitor Leite - Universidade Estadual Paulista
Kingshuk Gosh - University of Denver
Paul Whitford - Northeastern University
Serdal Kirmizialtin - NYU Abu Dhabi

Registration Information

Registration will open in April. The registration form will be available, here, at that time. Participation is open to all, including undergraduate, graduate, postdoctoral and faculty researchers.


Vitor Leite (Chair and contact) - São Paulo State University, Brazil
Thereza Soares - University of São Paulo, Brazil
Paul Whitford - Northeastern University, USA
Jose Onuchic - Rice University, USA